Improvised Consulting – An Epic Idea in the Works.

Ideas are worthless. Execution is everything.

I’ve been journaling recently and it’s been paying off. Being able to just throw down my thoughts onto a page is quite the privilege. I feel like I’m the sheriff of a old ghost town in Texas and my thoughts are loose bandits; journaling is the lasso I use to catch these devious creatures.

I don’t know how often this happens in your life, but I just can’t keep up with my thoughts sometimes. They keep on running, and running, and let me tell you that running is not in my genes. Instead of running, I journal. It’s great to catch every thought on your mind on paper, having the ability to look back at it and reflect, expand, ponder, or whatever it is you desire.

If you got anything from these two little paragraphs, try journaling and hey, if you hate it right now, don’t mark it off your list forever. There’s a quote that I’d love for you to think about; “What an extraordinary opportunity a blank canvas is.” If you think about it, the best ideas created in all of time have been recorded and expressed on paper, woah right?

Now that you know I have been journaling, I would love to tell you what I’ve been journaling about. Well for this post about one thing in particular, the idea of Improvised Consulting. A couple of days ago on my lunch break, I had a spectacular journaling session. It started with the word “Improv” in a word bubble in the center of the page, and from there I made a connection web. Everything that Improv connects to in my life, and everything I want to do with Improv.

For the longest time I’ve been hearing successful people say “find what your passionate about and make money with it.” Simple enough… right? Wrong. I ask myself what I’m passionate about frequently, and 10 times out of 11 the answer is Improv. That is great don’t get me wrong, I realize how lucky I am to sort of have figured out what I’m passionate about at 18 years old, but there is one thing I ALWAYS get stuck on and I just recently broke through.

How the HELL can I make money through Improv? I’m passionate about it, and I’m good at it, but how do you make that profitable in a business? How do you scale something as broad as “Improv”? That is the question that has baffled me and left me flabbergasted for the past 8 or so months.

“Oh that’s far to broad. It’s an applicable skill, but making a business with ‘Improv’ as the foundation? Ridiculous. Impossible. Nobody would care.” This is something I’m constantly telling myself and I need to stop. I know, it is a little ridiculous, or even really ridiculous but it is definitely possible.  Simply put, it’s a problem I need to solve.

By the title of this very blog post, I’m sure you know that I’m heading towards revealing consulting, but I want to tell you that it’s not necessarily consulting. It’s more than that to me, but consulting is the beginning. 

What do you mean by that?” Well let me tell you. I’ve struggled with finding a purpose, how am I serving people? I’ve finally solved it. I’ve found the why. I want to teach people how to use Improv to live a glorious life. That’s it. Simple isn’t it? But yet, it’s so complex. How do you teach someone Improvisation, in a way that shows them a glorious life? Well I’m figuring it out.

Let’s now jump back to the idea that “consulting is the beginning” I want to teach Improv workshops to students and small businesses to build incredible moral, relationships, and comradery. Really make the social environments of these businesses, classrooms, etc fun, light, and engaging.

I set a goal for myself to make $500.00 USD by June 31st, 2017 through Improvisation, and my friends, I am here to tell you that this is the way.

I know that this is my mission and purpose in life, I’m 87% sure. I say 87% because I’m still 18, and there is so much I haven’t tried, looked into, or quite frankly am even aware about yet. But from all that I do know, I love Improv.

To dive a little deeper into the tank of my mind I want to get more specific with how I really plan to launch this “Improvised Consulting” business. 

First off, I need to make sure that I am constantly being educated. This means that taking Improv Classes, reading books on Improv, and living + breathing improv must become a habit. I will make it happen.

Secondly, I need to host 1 free coaching session, 1 free webinar, and a free workshop. This is where my practical side needs to take over, I really need to get feedback about what is working, and what I can improve on. The coaching session will go how it goes, but mainly I want to focus on helping someone overcome their troubles through developing an Improviser’s Mindset. The Webinar will be putting on a presentation about “The pillars to Improv” with a short Q&A at the end to answer any questions. The workshop will be the main focus and will consist of 60 minutes of Improvising and opening up minds, it’s yet to be designed, but dear god, stay tuned.

Lastly, I need to go out to schools, classrooms, businesses, small businesses and give them a Workshop on Improv to boost moral, comradery, and esteem among the environment for $50.00 per workshop. Yeah, that is the golden idea right there. The golden apple, the juicy, delightful golden apple. By doing some basic math and using common sense, you will find that I need to host 10 workshops in order to meet my goal. That $500.00 is gross earnings, not profit.

So there you have it. Brain Dump session for you, right there. I know this is an ambitious goal, but it’s practical, and has a ton of intention behind it. It’s also fueled by passion, and not by sheer willpower and desire for money, that’s a first and I’m curious to see how it plays out.

I’d love to end this post by saying a few things. First off, I’m going to mainly target Improv through my Blog and Youtube channel. Not to say I won’t make videos on other things because of course I will, but Improv is what I know. I want to help you through my passion and my knowledge. Second off, if YOU, yes YOU are interested in that free coaching session with me, please don’t hesitate to contact me by any means necessary. That means Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Delivering me a letter via a flying snow owl, my Youtube Channel, or even this blog post, reach out to me! And finally, thank you for taking the time to read this post and support me, I really appreciate it. Thank you.

Get Your Improv Mindset Toolkit 2.0 Right Here -> http://goo.gl/iUKbfq

 

Leave a Reply

